Inktober 30

I haven’t had too much time to work on Inktober because of school and work. Luckily, for a school assignment I decided to hand-draw the graphics and it’s in ink!

butter LONDON floral in Sakura Micron pen

butter LONDON floral in Sakura Micron pen

For one of my classes, we’re having to make a POP display and I chose to do it for butter LONDON nail lacquer. Since I couldn’t find any graphics large enough, I decided to make my own, particularly after I found a really nice ink illustration of their raven logo. I draw a lot of cherry blossoms and roses (peonies aren’t too far off from roses), which is what they use for their website and packaging. I’ll confess, this was actually the only part of the assignment I’ve enjoyed.The final product will end up in color, so before I add the color, I want to share the black and white version. I actually wish I could leave it in black and white.With any luck, I’ll get one more in for Inktober before tomorrow night!

Leave a Reply

